Shish Meze - Menu

2 Berther Rd, RM11 3HS, Hornchurch, United Kingdom

🛍 Sushi, Kebab, Seafood, Asiatic

4.2 💬 17121 Reviews
Shish Meze

Phone: +441708475858

Address: 2 Berther Rd, RM11 3HS, Hornchurch, United Kingdom

City: Hornchurch

Menu Dishes: 12

Reviews: 17121

Website: http://www.shishmeze.com

"My family and I went to the restaurant to celebrate my daughter's birthday. She is five months pregnant and there were 13 of us in total. We were seated in the side extension of the restaurant, which was very cold with a draft blowing on my daughter's back. We had to ask the waiter to turn on the heaters, which he did. Our reservation was for 7:30, but we were only served drinks by 8:15 and still hadn't been able to order our food by 8:30. Despite our repeated attempts to order, we were told to wait. We finally received our food at 9:45, two hours after arriving. When we complained to the waiter, he simply said that we should expect to wait because the restaurant was busy. The food was average and the service was extremely slow. We won't be returning to this restaurant and would rather go to Marleys down the road."

Full menu - 12 options

All prices are estimates on menu.

Entrées

Starters

Bread

Mixed Specialties

Indian

Chicken

Cold Starters

SuperSahib SuperSahib

Amazing food and music. Amazing service! Would definitely recommend. Kids adults portions are same it just comes in little bits.

Address

Show Map

Reviews

Mandy
Mandy

I went to this restaurant with some friends, as we have done before. We were not let down, as the food and service were exceptional as always.


anouer85
anouer85

Thank you for the nice hospitality Hichem is the best we love him so much Always caring and helpful and the big smile on his face so efficient


FrequentCityBreak018
FrequentCityBreak018

Went last night. Good was above average and prices were high. Good service but was disappointed to see thst when we asked for more bread we were charged £3 for it. They had also slipped in a 10% service charge. Good but overpiced I thought. View menu


evonut
evonut

Good Food Its Busy Better organisation and service from vendor if your table is not ready you can't order a drink from bar unless a waiter takes your order then you have to pay chip and pin for it. It just doesn't work!!! Extra dips are expensive!! Wouldn't rush back


T4681CR
T4681CR

Decors cool been here a few times before, it's been heavily refurbed from what it was. Quite overpriced for what it is. Got a parking ticket for parking on the road. Note to the management you should really tell your guests on arrival, or have some signage to inform guests that parking on the street will incur a fine! Peak end experience.


Cameron972
Cameron972

Visited on Friday night for a Birthday dinner. Food was very tasty had the mixed kebab and shish kebab with mini hamburgers. Found the portions large couldnt finish it! Great atmosphere although the live singer was a bit too loud couldn’t hear each other and talking loudly gave me a sore throat by the time we all left. It is pricey but nice for a one off experience. Although I would visit again : ! View menu


Kristina
Kristina

The service at this restaurant was absolutely terrible. We had booked a table for 8:30pm and by 9:51pm, we were still waiting. We were given conflicting information by different staff members, which was incredibly frustrating. It seemed that their main focus was on cramming as many people in as possible, without any regard for the wait times. I would not recommend this place and suggest avoiding it unless you have an abundance of time to spare.


Alieyah
Alieyah

Come here yesterday for a birthday dinner, I had the seafood mixed grill which was quite nice but would of been good if it come with rice or fries. We was on a table right next to the live band which was a horrible experience as it was so loud! Could not hear the person next to me. I asked to move, and they said there was nowhere to move us to but would turn down the volume (they didn't). I didn't stay for extra drinks or dessert as I just wanted to leave.


Nikki
Nikki

My family and I went to the restaurant to celebrate my daughter's birthday. She is five months pregnant and there were 13 of us in total. We were seated in the side extension of the restaurant, which was very cold with a draft blowing on my daughter's back. We had to ask the waiter to turn on the heaters, which he did. Our reservation was for 7:30, but we were only served drinks by 8:15 and still hadn't been able to order our food by 8:30. Despite our repeated attempts to order, we were told to wait. We finally received our food at 9:45, two hours after arriving. When we complained to the waiter, he simply said that we should expect to wait because the restaurant was busy. The food was avera... View menu

Categories

  • Sushi Delight in our exquisite sushi selection, featuring fresh ingredients, expertly crafted rolls, and traditional nigiri. Each bite offers a harmonious blend of flavors, promising a true taste of Japan.
  • Kebab Savor our delicious kebabs, expertly grilled and bursting with flavor. Choose from a variety of meats and vibrant spices, served with fresh sides. Perfect for a satisfying and flavorful meal. View menu
  • Seafood Dive into the freshest catches of the sea with our seafood selection, featuring exquisite dishes prepared with high-quality fish and shellfish. Savor the flavors of the ocean in every bite!
  • Asiatic

Amenities

  • Wifi
  • Takeout
  • menu
  • Seating
  • menu
  • Delivery

Similar Restaurants

Tandoori Lounge

Tandoori Lounge

185 High St, RM11 3XS, Hornchurch, United Kingdom

Menu • Sushi • Seafood • Asiatic • Fast Food


"Visit with friends. Arrived and the restaurant was very empty at that time of the evening. Shown to a table that had been allocated to us. Asked if we could move to another and I was initially given the impression that that might be difficult. Just to say again that the tables were allocated rather than reserved. Another customer was making a similar request and after some back and forth we could both move. Not the greatest of starts. This restaurant specialises in Punjabi cuisine. That is what attracted us in the first place when reviewing the menu online before we booked. Starters were of a generous size but rather stodgy. Perhaps more filling for a starter than you might expect particularly if you had ordered a main course and were intending to have a dessert. In contrast my wives dessert was very small for the price charged. The main courses were very spicy even though we requested mild. I appreciate that is a preference on our parts but my wife felt the same. We went with a friend who was visibly sweating. He comment on his main fish course was that under the spice it was a little bland. A lady I took to be the owner asked if we were enjoying our main couse? We commented on how spicy they were and asked for some yoghurt to cool them down. This was supplied with no issues and in fact my wife's prawns (only three found sadly) and my lamb main course were taken back to the kitchen to have I assume some of the chillies taken out or additional yoghurt added. This was done very politely and efficiently. Just to add we have absolutely no issues with regional food differences whether they may be. Perhaps our preference in this instance for less spice takes away from the experience the restaurant seeks to give. However requesting when ordering a mild version, and when asked what we preferred as well, makes the customer right. To drink. A beer for me and our friend. A cranberry juice for my wife which apparently tasted like a squash. Service left something to be desired as well I am afraid. On our initial table three menus supplied. On the second only one and had to ask for two more. Table wiped down after our main courses but only one corner? Had to ask several times for the bill, having asked the lady above who dealt with the spicy food issues. In fact she was eating her evening meal behind us with other customers and jumped up and apologised when she realised she had not let us have our bill. The waitress who we dealt with initially about our table allocation asked at the end of our meal if we had enjoyed it and if we would return. Afraid we said no to both. We had a mutually respectable conversation as to why not and discussed the issues above and others. So a disappointing evening I am afraid. However this is a true reflection of our experience from our perspectives."